Twilight imperium action cards

If Action Cards are about to played at a time where players do not have Strategy Cards, then resolve them in clockwise order starting with the Speaker. To take this back to the original post The table voted and ruled the pds had to be kept on one planet. I don't think that's being disputed as the official way to play it. Public Disgrace is played after a player has choosen a SC Synchronicity is played during status phase and allows you to take a AC from the deck and put it into your hand.

Uploader: Sataur
Date Added: 22 February 2011
File Size: 26.39 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 20547
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Create an account or sign in to comment You need to be a member in order to leave kmperium comment Create an account Sign up for a new account in our community. The situation is still the same. For the rules "How to play an action card" to add anything more than just word count to the book, it should actioh accepted that there's only one opportunity to play action cards per cue.

Home Questions Tags Users Unanswered.

Both of you need to annouce you are "playing an action card before a round of a space battle", then both reveal and resolve in play order. This is how I understand the rules, anyway.

That was my imlerium at the table, but I think it was a bit of a reach. Let's make a deal! After all players have been given the opportunity to announce that they are playing Action Cards, all the Action Cards are revealed and resolved in order of play.

For example, "before any round of space battle" is one such cue, you don't get to annouce your Stategic Retreat after an opponent plays and resolves his Moral Boostyou've missed the boat by that point. Post Your Answer Discard By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of serviceprivacy policy and cookie policyand that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Action cards

Arboretum Forum Trajanum Kingdom Death: So it came up in a recent game I had, where two players in a space battle both had "Shields Holding" and a debate ensued about whether or not the second player in Initiative Order could play that card after the first player had already played a copy of that card. Register a new account.

Now, I'll admit that could make Sabotage's wording a bit awkward, but at the same time, it still could work - the card is resolved, and then canceled unresolving the effects. I guess many games are ultimately not played with the zealous rules lawyer types or eight hour carsd would take 20 hours to play.

My personal feeling is that everything except Skilled Retreat could be used by dards players. If a player lucks out and gets two, it would be kind of a gyp if they were forced to use both against a single AC which might end up going through anyway if there are three copies of that AC coming in. Sign up using Email and Password. Hacan goes "Whoa bro!

Duplicate Action cards for Multiple players? - Twilight Imperium - FFG Community

Sign In Sign Up. Posted May 6, Add tags Tags separate by space: We do not allow revealing action cards.

It was also argued that because this card uses "your" it technically is two different timing triggers. Posted May 5, Let's say twolight of the above happens: This poll is now closed.

What counts as "playing" an Action Card? | Twilight Imperium (Fourth Edition) | BoardGameGeek

Of course we allow take-backs on honest mistakes, premature play twllight etc. By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie PolicyPrivacy Policyand our Terms of Service.

Posted May 15, I would say, when Jol-Nar does that, Ysarril would say "Hold on, Hacan is offering to talk, there may not be anything to Sabotage yet. I read this ruling in the wiki-forum about ToG made by Corey after looong discussions: Edited May 8 by midknightwraith. Did the player to my immediate left have to announce his AC when the initial AC was played?

5 thoughts on “Twilight imperium action cards”

  1. I can look for the reference to a site with an information large quantity on a theme interesting you.

  2. I apologise, but, in my opinion, you are not right. I am assured. Let's discuss it. Write to me in PM.

  3. I think, that you are not right. I am assured. I suggest it to discuss. Write to me in PM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *